Tutor Profile - Max S.

Lives in Salt Lake City , UT (can travel up to 20 miles)


Bio: I was born in Belarus and grew up in Chicago. My undergraduate degree is in chemistry with a minor in ecology and conservation. I moved to Utah for graduate school and am currently completing a masters in wildlife conservation, researching habitat use and annual survival of elk for my thesis. I am very passionate about the outdoors and intend to continue on in conservation of large mammals for my career. I scored in the 95% or higher on all sections of the GRE and enjoy teaching others how to do the same. In my leisure I often go hiking and camping, enjoy drawing, painting and writing, and travel as much as I can. I love the process of learning and am excited to help students achieve their goals. I look forward to working with you!

Subjects: GRE

Experience at High Performance Tutoring: Max has worked at High Performance Tutoring for 8 months and has helped 4 of our students learn effectively, build academic confidence, improve grades, and raise test scores. Max is highly knowledgeable, great at teaching, has a wonderful personality, and has proven over time to be very reliable.


loading...

The green shade represents times in which the tutor is available. The pink shade represents times in which the tutor is on vacation. The blue boxes represent times in which the tutor is currently booked with tutoring sessions. So any times shaded in shaded green that are not overlapped by a vacation or tutoring session are times that this tutor is available to meet with you. Call us today at (801) 508 - 4080 or fill out our Registration Form at the top of this page to book your first session Risk-Free!

Subscribe with Us